Principal Office Holders

Year Elected   President Treasurer  Secretary  CFI 
2020 Steven McAvoy David Meredith David Thomas  Chris Adda
2019  Steven McAvoy  David Meredith  David Thomas  Chris Adda 
2018  Mike Durrant  David Meredith  Chris Adda   Jenne Goldsmith 
2017 Mike Durrant   David Meredith   Chris Adda    Jenne Goldsmith 
2016  David Fynmore   David Meredith   Dieter Liebrich  Spiro Mallia 
2015  David Fynmore  David Meredith   Lucas James  Spiro Mallia 
2014  David Fynmore  John Buchanan  Alf McMillan   Jaroslaw Mosiejewski 
2013  John Ashford  John Buchanan  Alf McMillan  Jaroslaw Mosiejewski 
2012 John Ashford  John Buchanan Alf McMillan Jaroslaw Mosiejewski
2011 Jaroslaw Mosiejewski
2010 * * Wayne Mackley 
2009 * * * Wayne Mackley 
2008 * * * Hans Prem 
2007 * * * Hans Prem 
2006 * * Ross Birch 
2005 * * Ross Birch 
2004 Rolf Buelter 
2003 Spiro Mallia  Ian Davies  Kevin McGowan   Rolf Buelter 
2002 John Ashford  John Ashford  Kevin McGowan  John Binney 
2001 John Ashford  John Ashford Kevin McGowan  John Binney 
2000 Bill Johnston   Tim Kroeger  John Styles    Martin Power  
1999 Bill Johnston  Darren Cook  John Styles   Martin Power 
1998 Robert Tyler  Kevin Raner  John Styles  Martin Power 
1997 Robert Tyler  Simon Brown
Kevin Raner  
John Styles  John Ashford 
1996 Kevin McGowan  Simon Brown  Veronica Graf   John Ashford 
1995 Kevin McGowan  Mark Simpson
Jeff Farrow 
Veronica Graf   John Ashford 
1994 Ian Davies  Jeff Farrow   Veronica Graf   Bill Johnston 
1993 Ian Davies  Jeff Farrow   Veronica Graf   Bill Johnston 
1992 Spiro Mallia  John Styles
Jeff Farrow
Veronica Graf   Bill Johnston 
1991 Spiro Mallia  John Styles  Veronica Graf  Ian Hardy  
1990 John Binney  Andrew Ling
Jeff Farrow 
Noel Clacher Ian Hardy 
1989 John Binney  Jeff Farrow  Noel Clacher  Frank Erdmann 
1988 Wayne Mackley  Jeff Farrow  Alwyn Henderson  Ken Secomb 
1987 Wayne Mackley  Spiro Mallia  Peter Denniston  Ken Secomb 
1986 John Ashford  Chris Eckert  Peter Denniston  Ken Secomb 
1985 John Ashford  Spiro Mallia   Colin Porter  Frank Erdmann 
1984 Terry Cubley  Spiro Mallia  Victor Briggs  Frank Erdmann 
1983  Terry Cubley  John Hampson  Faye Wilson  Frank Erdmann 
1982 Jim Merrills  John Hampson  Faye Wilson  Jim Coutts  
1981  Bill Johnston   John Hampson  Ken Sharp  Jim Coutts 
1980  Bill Johnston  John Ashford   Kevin McGowan  Terry Cubley  
1979  Jim Merrills   John Ashford  Kevin McGowan   Terry Cubley 
1978  Jim Merrills   John Ashford  Kevin McGowan   John Buchanan 
1977  Jim Merrills  Jeff McDonald  Kevin McGowan  John Buchanan   
1976  Jim Merrills  John Harsley  Greg Jackson  John Buchanan  
1975  Peter Crane   Terry Cubley  Jim Merrills   Graham Rickert 
1974  Peter Crane  Terry Cubley  Jim Merrills   Peter Crane 
1973 John Buchanan  Bill Johnston   Jim Merrills   Peter Crane 
1972  John Harsley  Bill Johnston  Jim Merrills  Harvey Dunn 
1971  John Harsley  John Buchanan  Barbara Harsley  Harvey Dunn 
1970  John Harsley  John Buchanan  John Kidman  Laurie Harrison 
1969  Harvey Dunn  John Harsley  Barbara Harsley 
1968  Laurie Harrison  John Harsley  John Ashford  *
1967  David Rees  Harvey Dunn  Graham Rickert   David Rees 
1966  Laurie Harrison  Harvey Dunn  Graham Rickert  David Rees 
1965  Doug Vanstan  David Foulkes  Bernie Gittins   David Rees 
1964  Doug Vanstan  David Foulkes  Bernie Gittins  David Rees 
1963  David Rees  Graham Rickert  Alan Higgins
Bernie Gittins
1962  Reg Hancock  Howard De Grandi  Laurie Harrison
Alan Higgins
David Rees 
1961  Reg Hancock  Howard De Grandi  Allan Cheal  ** 
1960 Peter Carr  Howard De Grandi  Allan Cheal   
1959 Howard De Grandi   L. Ryan   Tommy Thompson   
1958 Howard De Grandi  L. Ryan  Tommy Thompson   
1957 Howard De Grandi  Gordon Isaac  Tommy Thompson   
1956 J. R. (Bob) Muller  Gordon Isaac  Tommy Thompson
B. Ashworth
1955 J. R. (Bob) Muller  Gordon Isaac  Bill Bailey   
1954 J. R. (Bob) Muller  Gordon Isaac  Peter Carr   
Geelong Gliding Club lapsed 1934 — 1954
1932 F. Hegarty  L. Hedley  C. Wilson   
1931  * L. Hedley  C. Wilson  
1930  P. J. Pratt  L. Hedley Tommy Thompson  
1929  J. Guthrie  * P. J. Pratt  


  1. 1929 - 2003 information is based on Plane Sailing, August 2004, 75th Anniversary Edition
  2. “*” indicates insufficient information available to confirm office-holder.
  3. “**” CFI position established along lines of the current GFA system in 1962.
  4. Change from calendar to July-June financial year reporting made in 1968; two AGMs held.
  5. Two names listed for an office in one year indicates change during the year, or tasks shared.